2007 Annual CPR Award Winners

CPR presented the 25th Annual CPR Awards at a dinner held at New York’s Waldorf-Astoria Hotel on January 17, 2008.  >Press Release


Lord Woolf of Barnes, the former Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales
>Press Release  


CATEGORY II – Professional Articles

John Lande, Principles for Policymaking About Collaborative Law and Other ADR Processes,  Vol. 22:3 Ohio St. J. on D.R. 619 (2007)


CATEGORY IIIStudent Articles 

Erin E. Gleason, International Arbitral Appeals:  What Are We Afraid Of?, 7 Pepp. Disp. Resol. L.J. 269 (2007)



Danny Ertel & Mark Gordon, The Point of the Deal: How to Negotiate When YES is Not Enough, Harvard Business School Press (2007)



Marjorie Corman Aaron
University of Cincinnati College of Law
Harold I. Abramson
Touro Law Center

Wilber H. Boies
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Barbara E. Daniele
GE Commercial Finance Capital Solutions

Edward A. Dauer
University of Denver College of Law

James W. Durham
Durham Mediation & Arbitration

H. Jay Folberg
University of San Francisco School of Law

Walter G. Gans
c/o Kaye Scholer LLP

H. Roderic Heard
Wildman, Harrold, Allen & Dixon LLP

Ronald J. Hedges
Nixon Peabody LLP

Harold Hestnes

Lisa A. Kloppenberg
University of Dayton School of Law

Richard H. Kreindler
Shearman & Sterling LLP

William B. Leahy
Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLP

Melanie Lewis
Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.

Carrie Menkel-Meadow
Georgetown Law Center

Edward D. Ohlbaum
Temple University Beasley School of Law

Bennett G. Picker
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP

Elizabeth Plapinger
Columbia Law School

Richard C. Reuben
University of Columbia School of Law

Elizabeth S. Stong
U.S. Bankruptcy Judge
U.S. Bankruptcy Court - Eastern District of New York

John Leo Wagner
Wagner Law Firm, P.C.

Irene C. Warshauer
Law Office of Irene C. Warshauer

Jerome T. Wolf
Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP