Helena Tavares Erickson

2010 Law Firm Award Winners

2010 Law Firm Award Winners
Alexander Oddy from Herbert Smith LLP and
David Bristow of Goldman Sloan Nash & Haber LLP

Large Firm -
Herbert Smith LLP

Not content to rest on its laurels as the winner of the the 2008 CPR Law Firm Award, Herbert Smith pushed the envelope by expanding the profile of ADR through their international network of offices, including the Middle East and Asia. With regard to industry sectors, they have focused on making educational material available to insurance company claims handlers to help them use ADR more effectively, and in the construction sector, they have focused on addressing their clients’ needs both in relation to mediation and adjudication. Finally, they have expanded their integrated training program to reach out to even more students (both university and high school) considering a career in the law.

Small Firm - Goldman Sloan Nash & Haber LLP

Goldman Sloan Nash & Haber LLP is a small Canadian firm whose interest in promoting ADR is far reaching.  The firm boasts a library devoted to ADR, makes training in ADR available to its attorneys and encourages its lawyers to advance their ADR knowledge whenever possible. Team Resolution, their Toronto based Alternative Dispute Resolution group, provides ADR services worldwide.

> Press Release
Previous Honorees
The 2009 recipient was the Boston Law Collaborative, LLC for its pioneering work in the field of collaborative law. >more

The 2008 recipient was the London-based firm of Herbert Smith LLP, and the Honorable Mention awardee was Eversheds.  >more

The 2007 recipient was Stradley Ronon, and the Honorable Mention awardees were Eversheds and Herbert Smith LLP>more
2010 Law Firm Award Judges
Kathleen A. Bryan
President & CEO
CPR Institute

Charles A. Beach
Former Coordinator of Corporate Litigation

John K. Kim
Assistant General Counsel
Johnson & Johnson

Prof. John M. Lande
Associate Professor & Director
University of Missouri School of Law

Michael McIlwrath
Senior Counsel for Litigation
GE Oil & Gas

Jeffrey D. Paquin
Chief Operations Counsel
Abbott Laboratories

Ramona Romero
E.I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company

Roland G. Schroeder
Senior Counsel, Litigation & Legal Policy
General Electric Company

Prof. Thomas J. Stipanowich
Academic Director, Straus Institute
Pepperdine University School of Law

CPR Liaison:
Helena Tavares Erickson
Senior Vice President & Secretary