2008 CPR Law Firm Award for Excellence in ADR

The 2008 Law Firm Award for Excellence in ADR was presented to Herbert Smith LLP for demonstrating a firm-wide commitment to using ADR principles and techniques and for its dedication to educating the legal market about ADR. The firm’s innovative ADR Toolkit has set a benchmark for addressing the resolution, prevention and creative management of disputes. >Press Release

Honorable Mention was awarded to Eversheds for its continuing commitment to ADR education and the evolution of the firm’s RAPID Resolution program.

CPR Law Firm Award for Excellence in ADR 2008 Review Committee

Kathleen A. Bryan
President & CEO
CPR Institute

Thomas W. Burt
Corporate Vice President, Deputy General 
Counsel Litigation
Microsoft Corporation

Prof. John M. Lande
Associate Professor & Director
University of Missouri School of Law

Michael McIlwrath
Senior Counsel for Litigation
GE Oil & Gas

Jeffrey D. Paquin
Chief Operations Counsel
Abbott Laboratories

Ramona Romero
E.I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company

Roland G. Schroeder
Senior Counsel, Litigation & Legal Policy
General Electric Company

Prof. Thomas J. Stipanowich
Academic Director, Straus Institute
Pepperdine University School of Law

Theodore B. Van Itallie, Jr.
Associate General Counsel
Johnson & Johnson

Wolf Von Kumberg
Legal Director, Europe
Northrop Grumman Corporation

CPR Liaison:
Helena Tavares Erickson
Senior Vice President & Secretary