Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Jan Paulsson

Jan Paulsson 

Thursday’s Keynote Speaker was Jan Paulsson a noted scholar and practitioner in the area of international arbitration. Mr. Paulsson previously headed the global arbitration and public international law groups at a leading international law firm, which for many years under his leadership held first place in the Global Arbitration Review list of 100 top international arbitration practices. He has acted as advocate or arbitrator in hundreds of arbitrations in all familiar venues.


Paulsson is the immediate past President of the London Court of International Arbitration and the International Council for Commercial Arbitration and has served as a Vice-President of the ICC International Court of Arbitration. He holds the Michael Klein Distinguished Scholar Chair as professor of law at the University of Miami. Jan is a graduate of Harvard College, Yale Law School (where he was an editor of the Yale Law Journal), and the University of Paris (Sorbonne). Mr. Paulsson’s keynote address begins at 8:30 am, on March 2.

 David Seaton

David T. Seaton

Friday’s Keynote Speaker was David T. Seaton is Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Fluor Corporation, one of the world’s leading and largest engineering, procurement, construction and maintenance services companies, and a leading corporate member of CPR. Mr. Seaton became CEO and joined Fluor’s board of directors in February 2011, and was elected to the role of chairman of the board in February 2012. Mr. Seaton’s keynote address begins at 8:05 am, on March 3.


Since joining the company in 1985, Seaton has held numerous positions in both operations and sales globally. Prior to assuming his current position, he served as Fluor's chief operating officer. He has served as the senior group president over Energy & Chemicals, Government and Power Groups and was responsible for Fluor's activities in China and the Middle East.