2018 Annual Awards

Friday, November 16, 2018 Submission Deadline

Annual Awards

The CPR Institute’s Awards Program honors outstanding scholarship and practical achievement in the field of alternative dispute resolution.  Award criteria focuses on processes, techniques, systems, commitment, and scholarship which address the resolution, prevention or creative management of major disputes involving public or business institutions between corporations, between government and corporations, or among multiple parties. The review committee comprises judges and lawyers from leading corporations, top law firms and academic institutions across the U.S.

2018 Annual Awards Judges


Harold I. Abramson
Touro Law School
Judith P. Meyer
J.P. Meyer Associates/Commercial Dispute Solutions
Robert F. Copple 
Copple & Associates, P.C.
Jeffrey Paquin
Paquin LLC
Edward A. Dauer
University of Denver College of Law
Bennett G. Picker
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP
Jay Folberg
University of San Francisco School of Law
Sharon Press
Hamline University School of Law
Elizabeth A. Hellmann
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Thomas Sabatino, Jr.
Aetna Inc.
Lisa A. Kloppenberg
Santa Clara University School of Law
Hon. Elizabeth S. Stong
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of NY
Julie Mazza
Harry Trueheart
Nixon Peabody LLP
Michael McIlwrath
GE Oil & Gas
  CPR Staff:
Helena Tavares Erickson
Senior Vice President & Secretary