2020 Annual Award

Submission Deadline: November 22, 2020 | Awards Ceremony: January 27-29, 2021

Annual Awards

The CPR Institute’s Awards Program honors outstanding scholarship and practical achievement in the field of alternative dispute resolution.  Award criteria focuses on processes, techniques, systems, commitment, and scholarship which address the resolution, prevention or creative management of major disputes involving public or business institutions between corporations, between government and corporations, or among multiple parties. The review committee comprises judges and lawyers from leading corporations, top law firms and academic institutions across the U.S.

2020 Annual Awards Judges - Academic

Edward A. Dauer
University of Denver College of Law

Jay Folberg
University of San Francisco School of Law

Elizabeth A. Hellmann
Skadden Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Michael McIlwrath
GE Oil & Gas

Judith P. Meyer
J.P. Meyer Associates/Commercial Dispute Solutions

Bennett G. Picker
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young LLP

Sharon Press
Hamline University School of Law

Hon. Elizabeth S. Stong
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, EDNY

Harry Trueheart
Nixon Peabody LLP

CPR Liaison:
Helena Tavares Erickson
Senior Vice President & Secretary



Please submit your article either electronically to Helena Tavares Erickson at herickson@cpradr.org or via mail to:

Helena Tavares Erickson
International Institute for Conflict Prevention & Resolution
30 East 33rd Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10016