2021 Annual Awards

Submission Deadline for 2021 Annual Awards: Friday, November 19, 2021

About the Annual Awards

The CPR Institute’s Awards Program honors outstanding scholarship and practical achievement in the field of alternative dispute resolution.  Award criteria focuses on processes, techniques, systems, commitment, and scholarship which address the resolution, prevention or creative management of major disputes involving public or business institutions between corporations, between government and corporations, or among multiple parties. The review committee comprises judges and lawyers from leading corporations, top law firms and academic institutions across the U.S.


2021 Annual Awards Judges - Academic

Edward A. Dauer
University of Denver College of Law

Jay Folberg
University of San Francisco School of Law

Elizabeth A. Hellmann
Skadden Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Michael McIlwrath
Independent Arbitrator & Mediator

Judith P. Meyer
J.P. Meyer Associates/Commercial Dispute Solutions

Bennett G. Picker
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young LLP

Sharon Press
Hamline University School of Law

Hon. Elizabeth S. Stong
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, EDNY

Harry Trueheart
Nixon Peabody LLP

CPR Liaison:
Helena Tavares Erickson
Senior Vice President & Secretary


The submission deadline for the 2021 Annual Awards is Friday, November 19, 2021.

Please email your submissions electronically to Helena Tavares Erickson at herickson@cpradr.org.
Hard copies will not be accepted.

For questions about your submission or the CPR Institute’s Awards Program, please email Helena Tavares Erickson at herickson@cpradr.org.