Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2022 Annual Awards Judges - Academic

David H. Burt
David H. Burt, Esq.

Robert F. Copple
Copple & Associates, P.C.

Edward A. Dauer
University of Denver College of Law

Jay Folberg
University of San Francisco School of Law

Betsy A. Hellmann
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Homer La Rue
Howard University School of Law

Michael McIlwrath
GE Oil & Gas

S.I. Strong
University of Sydney Law School

Judith P. Meyer
J.P. Meyer Associates/Commercial Dispute Solutions

Hernando Otero
American University Washington College of Law Center on International Commercial Arbitration

Bennett G. Picker
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP

Sharon Press
Hamline University School of Law

Donald Rose
Donald Rose Dispute Resolution

Elizabeth S. Stong
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of NY

Harry Trueheart III
Nixon Peabody LLP

CPR Liaison:
Helena Tavares Erickson
Senior Vice President, Dispute Resolution Services and Corporate Secretary


Now accepting nominations. Submission deadline: Friday, November 18, 2022.

For questions about your submission or the CPR Institute’s Awards Program, please email Helena Tavares Erickson at