2009 Annual Award Winners

CPR's 27th Annual Awards recognizes innovative processes, techniques, systems, commitment and scholarship in the resolution, prevention and management of major disputes.  >Read Press Release


James F. Henry Award
Kenneth R. Feinberg of Feinberg Rozen, LLP

CATEGORY II - Professional Article

Thomas J. Stipanowich, Arbitration: The ‘New Litigation’ 2010 Ill. L. Rev. 1, Arbitration and Choice: Taking Charge of the ‘New Litigation’ (Keynote Symposium Presentation) 7 DePaul Bus. & Comm. L.J. 383 (2009)

S.I. Strong, The Sounds of Silence:  Are U.S. Arbitrators Creating Internationally Enforceable Awards When Ordering Class Arbitration in Cases of Contractual Silence or Ambiguity?  30 Michigan J. of Intl. Law 1017 (2009)

CATEGORY III - Student Article

Kevin Mahoney
Learning from the Mistakes of Others
2 Ohio State J. on DR 24:3,  p. 613, (2009)


Bernard Mayer
Staying With Conflict: A Strategic Approach to Ongoing Disputes
John Wiley & Sons, 2009

CATEGORY V - Problem Solving in the Law School Curriculum

The Center for the Study of Dispute Resolution,
University of Missouri School of Law