2010 Annual Award Winners

CPR's 28th Annual Awards recognizes innovative processes, techniques, systems, commitment and scholarship in the resolution, prevention and management of major disputes.    >Read Press Release


James F. Henry Award

Eric D. Green
- Resolutions, LLC

>Download a PDF of Eric Green's thank you note here      
>Download a PDF of this Press Release here

Category I - Outstanding Practical Achievement

College of Commercial Arbitrators Protocols for Expeditious, Cost-Effective Commercial Arbitration

(eds. T. Stipanowich, C. von Kann, D. Rothman, 2010)
Edna Sussman accepted the the award on behalf of the College of Commercial Arbitrators.

Category II - Professional Article

Prof. Richard Birke, Neuroscience and Settlement: An Examination of Scientific Innovations and Practical Applications, 25 Ohio St. J. on D.R. 477 (2010)
Deborah Masucci accepted the award on behalf of Prof. Richard Birke.

Category III - Student Articles/Papers

Maria Banda and John Oppermann, Building a Latin American Coalition on Forests: Negotiation Barriers and Opportunities, Harvard: Negotiation & Mediation Clinic (2009-2010), Prof. Robert Bordone
John Opperman accepted the award on his and Maria Banda's behalf.

Kathleen Claussen, Transjurisdictional Ethics in International Commercial Arbitration,
Yale: International Commercial Arbitration (Spring 2010), Prof. Michael Reisman
Joseph McLaughlin accepted the award on behalf of Kathleen Claussen.

Category IV - Books

Nadja Alexander, International And Comparative Mediation: Legal Perspectives, Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, The Netherlands (2009)

Category V - Problem Solving in the Law School Curriculum

Harvard Negotiation & Mediation Clinical Program

Robert Bordone and Tony Berkman accepted the award on behalf of the Program