Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2012 Annual Award Winners

The International Institute for Conflict Prevention & Resolution (CPR), presented its 30th Annual Awards for Outstanding Scholarship in ADR on January 17, 2012 at a Special Dinner ceremony held at the Lodge at Torrey Pines, La Jolla, California at CPR’s Annual Meeting. (Photographs of the meeting are forthcoming.)

Read the Press Release here.See the Awards program here.


  • James F. Henry Award Margaret L. Shaw
  • CATEGORY I - Outstanding Practical Achievement Sandra Day O’Connor
    College of Law Foreclosure Mediation Program
  • CATEGORY II - Professional Article
    Jacqueline Nolan-Haley, Mediation: The “New Arbitration” 17 Harvard Neg. L Rev. 61 (2012) Short ArticleCharles B. Rosenberg and Dr. Matthew T. Parish, Investment Treaty Law and International Law, 23 Amer. Rev. of Int’l Arb. 1 (August 2012)
  • CATEGORY III - Student Articles/Papers
    Grant Strother, Resolving Cultural Property Disputes in the Shadow of the Law, Student Paper (2012). To be published in the Spring 2014 Harvard Negotiation Law Review.

  • CATEGORY IV - Books

    Mohamed S. Abdel Wahab, Ethan Katsh and Daniel Rainey, (Eds.), Online Dispute Resolution: Theory and Practice, Eleven International Publishing, The Netherlands (2012)
  • CATEGORY VI - Best Electronic Media About ADR
    Just Court ADR (
    Jacqueline Nolan-Haley and Charles B. Rosenberg and Dr. Matthew T. Parish were unable to attend the ceremony.  Colin Rule accepted on behalf of Mohamed S. Abdel Wahab, Ethan Katsh and Daniel Rainey