Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2013 Annual Award Winners

CPR's 31st Annual Awards recognizes innovative processes, techniques, systems, commitment and scholarship in the resolution, prevention and management of major disputes.  >Read Press Release

Download a PDF of the program HERE:


  • James F. Henry Award
    Nancy Hardin Rogers
  • Professional Article & Short Article

    Changing Minds:  The Work of Mediators and Empirical Studies of Persuasion” 28 Ohio St. J. on Disp. Resol. 263-352 (2013) by James H. Stark & Douglas N. Frenkel (Award accepted by Dale L. Matschullat)
  • Short Article

    Guided Choice: Early Mediated Settlements and/or Customized Arbitrations, 7 J. of the ACCL 167
    (2013) by Paul M. Lurie
  • Joseph T. McLaughlin Original Student Article or Paper

    Note:  Full Disclosure?  Conflicts Of Interest Arising From Third-Party Funding In International Commercial Arbitration, 101 Geo. L.J. 2649 (2013) by Jennifer A. Trusz