Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2014 Annual Award Winners

CPR's 32nd Annual Awards recognizes innovative processes, techniques, systems, commitment and scholarship in the resolution, prevention and management of major disputes. 


Professional Article & Short Article
S.I. Strong, Contractual Waivers of Investment Arbitration: Wa(i)ve of the Future?, 29 ICSID Review-Foreign Investment Law Journal 690 (2014)
Michael Polkinghorne and Charles B. Rosenberg, The Role of the Tribunal Secretary in International Arbitration: A Call for a Uniform Standard, 8 Dispute Resolution International 2 (2014)

Joseph T. McLaughlin Original Student Article or Paper
Caley Turner, “Old White Male”: Increasing Gender Diversity in Arbitration Panels, Student paper from Pepperdine Law School (2014)