2015 Annual Award Winners

CPR's 33rd Annual Awards recognizes innovative processes, techniques, systems, commitment and scholarship in the resolution, prevention and management of major disputes. 


James F. Henry Award
Professor Thomas J. Stipanowich, Academic Director, Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution at Pepperdine University School of Law
William H. Webster Chair in Dispute Resolution as Professor of Law

Professional Article & Short Article
Nancy Rogers, When Conflicts Polarize Communities: Designing Localized Offices the Intervene Collaboratively, 30 Ohio St. Journal on D.R. 173 (2015)
Honorable Mention: Joel Lee, Culture and its Importance in Mediation, from Mediation in Singapore: A Practical Guide (Sweet & Maxwell, Hong Kong, 2015) also to be published by Pepperdine D.R. Journal Col. XVI.

Joseph T. McLaughlin Original Student Article or Paper
Salvatore Bonaccorso, State Court Resistance to Federal Arbitration Law, 67 Stan. L. R. 1145 (2015)
Honorable Mention: Joseph Kammerman, One Hundred Years of Local Conflict and One National Tragedy, submitted for the ADR Writing Seminar, Benjamin Cardozo School of Law (Spring 2015)