2012 Corporate Leadership Award Dinner

Royal Dutch Shell and Peter J. Rees recognized for their leadership and commitment to conflict management and resolution

The International Institute for Conflict Prevention & Resolution (CPR) and more than 450 distinguished guests representing the nation’s top corporations, law firms, scholars, and public institutions, paid homage to Royal Dutch Shell plc and Peter J. Rees, QC, Legal Director at CPR’s 2012 Corporate Leadership Award (CLA) Dinner on October 16 at The Waldorf-Astoria in New York. Shell and Mr. Rees were recognized for demonstrated leadership and commitment to the principles of conflict management and resolution and for successfully implementing these principles into their corporate and industry cultures. The event raised more than $1M in support of CPR Institute’s educational, research and public policy programs.

>Read Press Release

2012 Dinner Committee

Committee Chair
Charles R. Morgan
The Morgan Group

Francis J. Aquila
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Alaina King Benford
Fulbright & Jaworski LLP

Graham (Kerry) Kerin Blair
Baker & McKenzie LLP

Maria Wyckoff Boyce
Baker Botts LLP

Mary Beth Cantrell
Senior Associate General Counsel
Amgen Inc.

Shauna Johnson Clark
Fulbright & Jaworski LLP

Steven A. Hammond
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

Sanne Keijser-Overbosch
Legal Services Coordinator
Shell International B.V.

John S. Kiernan
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Elizabeth Mann
Mayer Brown LLP

Robert L. (Bob) Nelson, Jr.
Akin Gump Struss Hauer & Feld LLP

Jeroen Ouwehand
Clifford Chance LLP

Jeremy Parr
Allen & Overy LLP

Carrin F. Pattman
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP

Kimberly R. Phillips
Associate General Counsel
Global Litigation - Strategy & Coordination
Shell Oil Company

J. Stephen Poor
Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Tracie J. Renfroe
King & Spalding LLP

William P. (Bud) Rogers, Jr.
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Lawrence S. Schaner
Jenner & Block LLP

Graham B. Smith
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Kathleen M. Sullivan
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP

Richard E. Wallace, Jr.

Gib Walton
Hogan Lovells US LLP