Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

CPR Welcomes Three New Members to Its Board

NEW YORK – The International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution (CPR), a global non-profit organization that advances dispute prevention and resolution practices and provides high quality solutions, announced the addition of new board members, George A. Bermann, Janet Langford Carrig and Richard S. Krumholz.

Prof. George A. Bermann is the Jean Monnet Professor of EU Law, Walter Gellhorn Professor of Law and the Director for the Center for International Commercial and Investment Arbitration at Columbia University School of Law in New York. 

Janet Langford Carrig is the Senior Vice President Legal, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary at ConocoPhillips [TX]. Prior to joining ConocoPhillips in 2006, Ms. Carrig was a partner at Zelle, Hoffman, Voelbel, Mason and Gette and an adjunct professor at Northwestern University School of Law.

Richard S. Krumholz is the Head of Dispute Resolution and Litigation at Norton Rose Fulbright in Dallas. He has represented clients in a broad range of cases, including complex business disputes, bankruptcy litigation, energy litigation, securities litigation and multi-district litigation and has litigated and tried cases in state and federal court and in arbitration proceedings around the country. 

 “The caliber and quality of our Board of Directors continues to grow,” said Noah Hanft, CEO and President of CPR. “These new exceptional leaders will combine with our other directors—comprising a powerful blend of in-house and law firm counsel, mediators, arbitrators and educators—to guide CPR to promote even greater innovation and excellence in addressing business conflicts.”

CPR’s new directors join a number of other legal and business leaders who play an integral role in guiding CPR’s mission, including John S. Kiernan, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; Carlos M. Hernandez, Fluor Corporation; John J. Blood, Anheuser-Busch InBev; Mary Beth Cantrell, Amgen Inc.; Gilberto Giusti, Pinheiro Neto - Advogados, Brazil; Eric D. Green, Resolutions, LLC; Noah J. Hanft, CPR; Tara Lee, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP; Dale L. Matschullat, Schiff Hardin LLP; Charles R. Morgan, The Morgan Group; Scott S. Partridge, Monsanto Company; Robert Ruyak, Ruyak Cerian LLP; Thomas J. Sabatino, Aetna, Inc.; Kelly Tullier, VISA, Inc.; Jay W. Waks, American Kennel Club; and Stephen P. Younger, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP; Loren Brown, DLA Piper; Gregory Gallopoulos, General Dynamics Corporation; Richard Hill, Shell; Joseph E. Neuhaus, Sullivan Cromwell, LLP;  Robert Particelli, Hewlett Packard Enterprise; Layn R. Phillips, Phillips ADR Enterprises and Richard Ziegler, Jenner & Block.

About CPR: CPR is an independent nonprofit organization that has been helping global businesses prevent and resolve commercial disputes effectively and efficiently for more than 40 years. Our membership consists of top corporations and law firms, academic and government institutions, and leading mediators and arbitrators around the world. CPR is unique as: (1) a thought leader, driving a global dispute resolution culture; (2) a developer of cutting-edge tools and resources, powered by the collective innovation of its membership; and (3) an ADR provider offering innovative, practical arbitration rules, mediation and other dispute resolution procedures, and neutrals worldwide. For more information, please visit