Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

CPR Welcomes Three New Board Members

New York – The International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution (CPR), a global non-profit organization that advances dispute prevention and resolution practices and provides high quality solutions, announced the addition of three new board members, Taj J. Clayton, Jana J. Litsey and Fernando Eduardo Serec.

Taj Clayton is the Founding Litigation Partner of Winston & Strawn, LLP’s Dallas Office and chairs the firm’s Domestic Alternative Dispute Resolution Practice. During the Obama Administration, he served on President Obama’s Texas Finance Committee.

Jana Litsey serves as the General Counsel and Secretary of Huntington Bancshares and Senior Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Cashier of The Huntington National Bank.

Fernando Eduardo Serec is the Head of Tozzini Freire Advogados Litigation and Arbitration practice groups and has broad experience in real estate matters, complex financial contracts and a wide range of administrative law issues. He has worked on international arbitrations in Brazil, the United States and Europe at major international and local arbitration institutions.

“As CPR grows, our Board of Directors continues to attract the most talented practitioners from around the world,” said Noah Hanft, CEO and President of CPR. “Each impressive addition to our existing group of Directors enhances CPR’s ability to promote even greater innovation and excellence in addressing business conflicts, through a unique collaboration of in-house and law firm counsel, mediators, arbitrators and educators.”

Mr. Clayton, Ms. Litsey and Mr. Serec join a number of other legal and business leaders who play an integral role in guiding CPR's mission, including Carlos M. Hernandez, Fluor Corporation; Thomas J. Sabatino, Aetna, Inc.; Katherine Barrett, Anheuser-Busch; Prof. George A. Bermann, Columbia University School of Law; Loren Brown, DLA Piper; Mary Beth Cantrell, Amgen Inc.; Janet Langford Carrig, ConocoPhillips; Peter Drucker, AkzoNobel N.V.; Gregory Gallopoulos, General Dynamics Corporation; Gilberto Giusti, Pinheiro Neto - Advogados, Brazil; Craig Glidden, General Motors Co.; Eric D. Green, Resolutions, LLC; Noah J. Hanft, CPR; Richard Hill, Shell International Limited; John S. Kiernan, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; Richard Krumholz, Norton Rose Fulbright; Dale L. Matschullat, Schiff Hardin LLP; Joseph E. NeuhausSullivan Cromwell, LLP; Robert Particelli, Hewlett Packard Enterprise; Scott S. Partridge, Monsanto Company; Layn R. Phillips, Phillips ADR Enterprises; Robert Ruyak, Ruyak Cerian LLP; Ank Santens, White & Case; Kelly Tullier, VISA, Inc.; Jay W. Waks, American Kennel Club; Stephen P. Younger, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP and Richard Ziegler, Jenner & Block. 

About CPR: CPR is an independent nonprofit organization that has been helping global businesses prevent and resolve commercial disputes effectively and efficiently for more than 40 years. Our membership consists of top corporations and law firms, academic and government institutions, and leading mediators and arbitrators around the world. CPR is unique as: (1) a thought leader, driving a global dispute resolution culture; (2) a developer of cutting-edge tools and resources, powered by the collective innovation of its membership; and (3) an ADR provider offering innovative, practical arbitration rules, mediation and other dispute resolution procedures, and neutrals worldwide. For more information, please visit