Digital Transformation Committee

New technologies are transforming the future of dispute prevention and resolution in many different ways.  The Digital Transformation Committee meets periodically to analyze and discuss the impact of these new technologies on the dispute prevention and resolution landscape, particularly as they relate to smart contracts, open innovations, contract management and artificial intelligence.  The Committee also focuses on matters relating to cybersecurity and data protection. 

The Co-Chairs of this committee are John Buyers of Osborne Clark, Christine Ing of McCarthy Tétrault and Ralf Lindbäck of Wärtsilä Corporation.  The Secretaries to the committee are David Earnest of Shearman & Sterling LLP and Lee Rovinescu of Freshfields LLP.

Kai Sass-Hauschildt, Manager, International Programs, is the CPR Staff Liaison to the Committee. 


Digital Transformation Committee Learning Library

Recorded webinar on AI and Machine Learning


Follow the Committee Twitter account for CPR news on digital transformation, press releases and information about the Committee.

Committee participation is open to CPR Members only. You can join by logging into our website or contacting