Non-Prescription Drugs/OTC

CPR and the Nonprescription Drug Manufacturers Association (now the Consumer Healthcare Products Association) have developed a dispute resolution commitment for companies in the nonprescription drug industry. The pledge is called the CPR Non-Prescription Drug Industry Dispute Resolution Commitment.

Its purpose is to help manufacturers of over-the-counter (OTC) pharmaceuticals resolve trade dress disputes through negotiation or nonbinding mediation by a neutral third party. The following signers of the commitment have agreed to resolve disputes with other signers in accordance with the Commitment.


  • Block Drug Company, Inc.
  • CIBA-GEIGY Corporation
  • Del Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • GlaxoSmithKline
  • L. Perrigo Company
  • Leiner Health Products
  • Pharmacia & Upjohn Co.
  • Sandoz Corporation
  • Schering-Plough Corporation
  • Thompson Medical Company, Inc.
The information and resources on this website should not be construed as legal advice or opinion, or as a substitute for the advice of counsel.