Employment Disputes Committee

CPR regularly convenes this committee of in-house counsel, attorneys, and leading ADR practitioners to analyze, establish benchmarks and publish material on issues that are critically important to employment ADR. The Committee has published Arbitration and Mediation Model Procedures for the resolution of employment disputes ADR programs as well as studies of corporate employment ADR programs.

In the past, the Employment Disputes Committee collaborated with the Scheinman Institute of Cornell University’s ILR School to publish Cutting Edge Advances in Resolving Workplace Disputes.  As part of CPR’s Master Guide Series, this volume features practical insights from a group of accomplished ADR practitioners on ways to make workplace conflict management more effective.  Most recently, the Employment Committee hosted a webinar titled “Arbitration Agreements and Class and Collective Action Waivers: What’s Next?

The Co-Chairs of this Committee are Charles D. Coleman of Raytheon Company and Aaron Warshaw of Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

More information is available by logging in. 

Committee participation is open to CPR Members only.