Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Technology Advisory Committee

Task Force Opportunity: Committee co-chairs Cindy Randall (Microsoft) and Thomas Walsh (Freshfields) are convening a task force to review the 2005 CPR Master Guide Avoiding and Resolving IT Disputes to determine any necessary updates, additions or modifications.  This effort will be led by CPR member, neutral and professional coach Erin Gleason Alvarez.  We are seeking volunteers from corporate legal departments, law firms and neutrals to participate.  Please contact Ellen Parker ( if you or your colleague are interested in participating.  

CPR’s new Technology Advisory Committee serves as a forum for convening thought leaders to develop, maintain and disseminate world-class best practices for dispute prevention and resolution in the technology industry and among users of technology. The Committee will also examine the use of information technology to prevent and resolve disputes, including online dispute resolution, as well as technology tools and practices designed to address issues related to cybersecurity, data protection and privacy. Finally, the Committee will develop a specialty panel of neutrals who are versed in the technology industry to prevent, mediate and resolve the kinds of disputes examined by the Committee. See the Charter for the Committee in the sidebar.

The Co-Chairs of this Committee are Cindy Randall of Microsoft Corp., Apoorv Agarwal of TextIQ (a subsidiary of Relativity), and Thomas Walsh of Freshfields.

More information is available by logging in.

Committee participation is open to CPR Institute members only.