CPR Welcomes New Y-ADR Steering Committee Members For 2021-2023 Term

Press Releases,
New Members Include a Diverse Group of Corporate Counsel and Law Firm Practitioners and the Addition of Two Neutrals

New York, NY, September 14, 2021 – The International Institute for Conflict Prevention & Resolution (CPR), a global non-profit organization that manages conflict to enable purpose, welcomed 20 new members to its Young Leaders in Alternative Dispute Resolution (Y-ADR) Steering Committee.

The Y-ADR Steering Committee is the leadership group for Y-ADR, which brings together leaders from corporations, law firms, academia and other institutions committed to incubate thought leadership for dispute management, provide unique networking and professional development opportunities, and provide an insider’s view into how to manage conflict to enable purpose.

Y-ADR is open to attorneys, professionals, academics and students who are 45 years old and younger, or those with less than eight years of professional experience in international or domestic alternative dispute resolution (ADR) or other areas of conflict prevention and resolution.

“Y-ADR is an important element of CPR’s mission to engage, inform and develop best practices and thought leadership to support the next generation of leaders in dispute management,” said Allen Waxman, CPR President and CEO.

The Y-ADR Steering Committee is led by co-chairs Jason Klingensmith of General Motors (GM) and Ulyana Bardyn of Eversheds Sutherland and co-secretaries, Brittany Mouzourakis of GM and Ana Rocio Monzón Woc of Eversheds Sutherland. It is a global group composed of in-house counsel, law firm counsel, and neutrals. Selected after a rigorous application process, Steering Committee members serve staggered two-year terms.

“The newest members of the Y-ADR Steering Committee have already made significant contributions to the field, and we are thrilled to leverage their distinct points of view and experiences to create meaningful programs for their peers,” said Waxman.

The new Steering Committee members that joined in August 2021 include nine who are corporate counsel, nine from law firms and two neutrals.

The nine corporate counsel are Ankith Kamaraju, Aetna; Brian Fok, Morgan Stanley; Clynton Namuo, MP Materials; Fritha Wheeler-Ozanne, Fluor Corporation; Hemma Lomax, Snap; Kyle Thomason, Pfizer; Megan Westerberg, Eisai; Michael Levine, FOX Bet & PokerStars; and Patrycja Kolwas, COFCO International.

The nine from law firms are Cherine Foty, Covington & Burling; Colin Hill, Sullivan & Cromwell; Estefania San Juan, White & Case; Joshua Wan, King & Spaulding; Kartikey Mahajan, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co.; Laura Zimmerman, Baker McKenzie; Madeline Snider, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer; Nawi Ukabiala, Debevoise & Plimpton; and Stephanie Collins, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher.

The two neutrals are Peter Halprin of Pasich LLP and Rachel Gupta of Gupta Dispute Resolutions.

“I am particularly excited to have two neutrals join the Steering Committee, which is a first for Y-ADR,” Waxman said. “Having their voices at the table will add unique yet practical viewpoints on the practice of alternative dispute resolution and serve as additional role models for the variety of career paths available to those just entering the field or already in practice.”

For more information about Y-ADR and the Steering Committee, visit cpradr.org.