Sheila Bangalore and Maurice J.H. Kuitems Join CPR’s Board of Directors

Press Releases,

New York, NY— The International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution (CPR), a global non-profit organization that manages conflict to enable purpose, announced the addition of Sheila Bangalore and Maurice J.H. Kuitems to its Board of Directors on Wednesday, January 27, 2021.

Bangalore is Chief Strategy Officer & General Counsel of MP Materials (MPMO). Prior to joining MPMO in 2020, Bangalore was Assistant General Counsel at Aristocrat Technologies from 2015 to 2020, and previously held legal roles at Zappos and Bally Technologies. She received her Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Literature from Tufts University and her Juris Doctor (JD) from Washington University in St. Louis. She is currently an MBA Candidate at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Kuitems is Senior Vice President and Managing General Counsel to Fluor Corporation and a member of the company’s Executive Management Group. As a specialized international construction lawyer, his primary responsibility is managing the EAME and Asia Pacific regions, focusing on a broad range of business, commercial and legal issues. Kuitems received his law degree from the University of Maastricht in the Netherlands. In assuming this new role, he will be stepping down from his position as Chair of CPR’s European Advisory Board (EAB) and will be replaced by Vice Chair Isabelle Robinet Muguet of Orange in Paris. The position of Vice Chair will be filled by EAB member Alexander Oddy of Herbert Smith in London.

“We are very fortunate to welcome Maurice and Sheila to our board,” said CPR President & CEO Allen Waxman. “They will provide years of knowledge, expertise and passion for dispute resolution and we know they are committed to furthering CPR’s focus on less conflict and more purpose.”

Kuitems and Bangalore join fellow Board members Thomas J. Sabatino (Chair); Craig Glidden, General Motors Co. (Vice Chair); George A. Bermann, Columbia Law School; Cornell Boggs, BarkerGilmore; Loren H. Brown, DLA Piper; Bruce Byrd, AT&T Communications, Inc.; Mary Beth Cantrell, Amgen Inc.; Taj Clayton, Winston & Strawn LLP; Peter Drucker, AkzoNobel N.V.; Gregory S. Gallopoulos, General Dynamics Corp.; Eric D. Green, Resolutions LLC; Renato Stephan Grion, PinheiroNeto – Advogados; Carlos M. Hernandez, Fluor; John Kiernan, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; Richard Krumholz, Norton Rose Fulbright; Dale Matschullat, Schiff Hardin LLP; Joseph E. Neuhaus, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP; Robert Particelli, Hewlett Packard Enterprise; Scott S. Partridge, Bayer US LLC; Kimberly Phillips, Shell Oil Company; Laura Robertson, ConocoPhillips; Ank Santens, White & Case LLP; Fernando Eduardo Serec, TozziniFreire Advogados; Jay Waks, American Kennel Club; Allen Waxman, CPR; Stephen Younger, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP; and Richard Ziegler, AcumenADR.